•  Navigation
  • Music at the Museum – Intimate Letters

    May 14, 2018 | News


    a music at the museum concert under the auspices of

    H.E. the ambassador of Czech Republic in Cyprus Mrs Helena Bombasova


    Music at the Museum is delighted to present the world famous Pražák Quartet (Czech Republic) along with the Cypriot clarinetist and artistic director of the Music at the Museum series George Georgiou in a concert featuring works by Leos Janacek and Carl Maria von Weber. The concert concludes the 2017 – 2018 series and will take place on Saturday, 19 May 2018, 20:00 at the museum’s main gallery.


    follow PROGRAMME

    LEOS JANACEK source link string quartet no. 2, "intimate letters"

    CARL MARIE VON WEBER clarinet quintet


    Pražák Quartet

    Jana Vonášková VIOLIN Vlastimil Holek VIOLIN Josef Kluson VIOLA Michal Kanka CELLO

    George Georgiou CLARINET


    Admission for the concert is €10 (€7 concessions). Tickets can bought at the museum’s box office before the concert. For further information please contact 22456093 or via e-mail on info@zampelasart.com.cy.